Visas are required for some nationalities to travel to China for this conference. Please contact your travel agent or the China Consulate/Embassy in your country for exact details on the visa application procedure as soon as possible. Visa processing times can vary.

Participants are highly recommended to apply for Tourist Visa; the organizing committee of GalaTech can NOT issue any official letters of invitation authorized by the government for your Business visa application due to Chinese regulations.

Liaoning Province has adopted the 144-hour visa-free transit since January 1, 2018. Holders of passports issued by 53 countries and regions do not need a visa if transiting through Shenyang Taoxian International Airport or Dalian Zhoushuizi International Airport for a stay not exceeding 144 hours, the equivalent of six days.

FAQ of 144-hour Visa-free Transit in Liaoning

Q: Who can enjoy the Liaoning 144-hour visa-free transit?
A: List of 53 Qualified Countries
1) 24 Schengen Agreement Countries: Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland
2) 15 Other European Countries: Russia, the United Kingdom, Ireland, Cyprus, Bulgaria, Romania, Ukraine, Serbia, Croatia, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Montenegro, Macedonia (FYROM), Albania, Belarus, Monaco
3) 6 American Countries: the United States, Canada, Brazil, Mexico, Argentina, Chile
4) 2 Oceania Countries: Australia, New Zealand
5) 6 Asian Countries: Korea, Japan, Singapore, Brunei, United Arab Emirates, Qatar

Q: What is the Eligible Route?
A: departure country ⇒ B: Liaoning ⇒ C: the third country or region
Prior to passengers' entry to Liaoning and after passengers' leave from Liaoning, they are not allowed to stop anywhere in Mainland China. For example, if a passenger departs from South Korea to Liaoning with a stop in Shanghai, he cannot use the 144-hour visa-free transit.

Q: Areas Allowed to Stay?
A: Passengers eligible for the 144-hour visa-free transit can move freely in Liaoning Province, which includes famous northeastern China cities like Shenyang and Dalian. In case of unexpected departure to other provinces and cities, it’s necessary to go to the local Exit and Entry Administration of Public Security Bureau to apply for a visa.

Q: Registration at the Police is Required?
A: It's important to register your stay at the police within 24 hours after arrival. If you lodge at a hotel, the hotel receptionist will do it for you. If you stay in a private house, you need to do it on your own. In case that you fail to register with the Public Security Bureau within the 24 hours after entry, you cannot enjoy the visa-free transit in China again for two years.

Q: How to Apply for 144-Hour Visa-Free Transit in Liaoning?
A: Prepare the required documents including a passport valid for at least 3 months, the visa (if necessary) and ticket to the third country or region, and a completed Arrival/Departure Card. Then follow the steps in the chart for the application.

Q: What are the Eligible Transit Ports?
A: Passengers are required to get into and leave China from appointed ports. In Liaoning Province, currently only the Dalian Zhoushuizi International Airport and Shenyang Taoxian International Airport are open for this policy. It means only air passengers are permitted for entry and exit through either of these two ports.